Sugar CRM

Sugar CRM is software for customer care

Sugar CRM is software for companies and is responsible for customer relationship management (CRM). The Community Edition of Sugar CRM was one of the world’s most popular web based open source CRM systems – until the further development of the open source version was discontinued. Open source only refers to the Sugar CRM Community Edition (CE). Other versions, like Sugar CRM Enterprise and Professional Suite, are commercial open source CRM systems according to the manufacturer, and therefore available for a fee.

Sugar CRM is based on the PHP programming language. Sugar CRM is therefore compatible with Linux based servers and database systems, as well as MySQL, Maria DB, Microsoft SQL Servers and Oracle databases. Programming interfaces are already integrated via SOAP and REST, program enhancements and additional application features can be downloaded through the developer platform SugarForge as well as the marketplace Sugar Exchange. The program hosting can be done in various internet clouds or locally.

Some versions of Sugar CRM are free, others you need to pay for

The properties of Sugar CRM: the software covers the most important needs of small and medium-sized enterprises. The costs are relatively low for setting up and support for sugar CRM, the cost of implementation and training for users is manageable thanks to the reduced and easy to understand user interface. In addition, Sugar CRM is very easy to use. Individual customisations to the interface are convenient and comprehensively resolved, which means that all elements can be renamed or hidden if needed.

It is also easy to install Sugar CRM, and extensions and updates are simple. In comparison to other open source CRM systems, Sugar CRM offers great value with regard to email campaigns with the integration of tracking urls.

In the analytical area, Sugar CRM provides engaging standard reports for its users, however, additional information on customer profiles and individual reports are missing.

The program version Sugar 6 supports the workflow in more than 20 languages, even Hebrew and Arabic, and has many new administrative features. In addition, Sugar 6 has also improved mobile CRM access – the software now includes mobile clients for all popular smartphone operating systems like iOS, Android and BlackBerry. The new offline synchronization and an updated HTML chart engine make it possible to read report text on notebooks, smartphones or tablets. At the same time, Sugar 6 has new communicative possibilities for internal communication, as well as for contact between business partners and clients.

You can find more information on Sugar CRM on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SugarCRM

and on the manufacturer’s website: http://www.sugarcrm.com/

Sugar CRM

Sugar CRM ist eine Software für die Kundenpflege

Sugar CRM ist eine Software für Unternehmen und kümmert sich ums Customer Relationship Management (CRM), also die Kundenpflege. Die Community Edition von Sugar CRM war eines der populärsten webbasierten Open Source CRM-Systeme weltweit – bis die Weiterentwicklung der Open Source Version eingestellt wurde. Denn das Open Source bezieht sich nur auf die Sugar CRM Community Edition (CE). Andere Versionen wie die Sugar CRM Enterprise und Professional Suite sind laut Hersteller kommerzielle Open Source CRM-Systeme und damit auch kostenpflichtig.

Sugar CRM liegt die Programmiersprache PHP zugrunde. Sugar CRM ist damit sowohl zu Linux-basierten Servern und Datenbanksystemen als auch zu MySQL, Maria DB, Microsoft SQL Servern sowie zu Oracle-Datenbanken kompatibel. Programmierschnittstellen über SOAP und REST sind schon integriert, über die Entwickler-Plattform SugarForge sowie auf dem Marktplatz Sugar Exchange lassen sich Programmerweiterungen und zusätzliche Anwendungs-Features herunterladen. Das Hosting des Programms kann in diversen Internet-Clouds oder lokal erfolgen.

Einige Versionen von Sugar CRM sind gratis, andere kostenpflichtig

Die Eigenschaften von Sugar CRM: Die wichtigsten Anforderungen kleiner und mittelständischer Unternehmen werden mit der Software abgedeckt. Bei Installation und Support für Sugar CRM sind die Kosten relativ gering, der Aufwand für Einführung und Schulung der Anwender ist aufgrund der reduzierten und leicht verständlichen Bedienoberfläche überschaubar. Außerdem ist Sugar CRM sehr bedienerfreundlich. Individuelle Anpassung der Oberfläche sind komfortabel und umfassend gelöst, so dass alle Elemente bei Bedarf ein- und ausgeblendet oder umbenannt werden können.

Auch die Installation von Sugar CRM ist einfach gelöst, Erweiterungen und Updates können simpel eingespielt werden. Im Bereich von E-Mail-Kampagnen bietet Sugar CRM durch die Integration von Tracking-URLs einen großen Mehrwert gegenüber anderen Open Source CRM-Systemen.

Im analytischen Bereich stellt  Sugar CRM zwar seinen Anwendern ansprechende Standardreports zur Verfügung, zusätzliche Aussagen über Kundenprofilierungen und individuelle Reports fehlen allerdings.

Die Programmversion Sugar 6 unterstützt den Workflow in mehr als 20 Sprachen, sogar Hebräisch und Arabisch gehören dazu, und bringt zahlreiche neue administrative Features mit. Außerdem wurde mit Sugar 6 der mobile CRM-Zugang verbessert – die Software beinhaltet nun Mobile Clients für alle gängigen Smartphone-Betriebssysteme wie iOS, Android und Blackberry. Die neue Offline-Synchronisation und eine aktualisierte HTML Chart Engine ermöglichen das Lesen von Berichtstexten auf Notebooks, Smartphones oder Tablets. Gleichzeitig integriert Sugar 6 neue kommunikative Möglichkeiten für die interne Kommunikation, aber auch den Kontakt zu Geschäftspartnern und Kunden.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Sugar CRM gibt es auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/SugarCRM

und auf der Website des Herstellers – allerdings in englischer Sprache http://www.sugarcrm.com/