onshore-vs-offshore-vs-nearshore

Onshore vs. offshore vs. nearshore software development

For many companies, nearshore software development is the first foray into the outsourcing world. And it’s usually only done out of necessity. The search for a suitable software developer will often start to drag on because many employers will be competing for the same candidates. IT professionals are accordingly picky and, in addition to the salary, pay attention to numerous additional factors such as location, corporate culture, flexible work schedules and work perks.

With nearshore software development you will bring the right professionals into your company without having to permanently hire them. In contrast to other models, nearshore software development refers to software developers who are in the same time zone as you. This facilitates communication and coordination because both the client and the nearshore software development provider share the same working hours.

Onshore vs. nearshore software development

Onshore software development still has a greater proximity to the client since only providers from the same country are used. Business partners speak the same language, contracts are made within the same legal and economic framework and it is easy visit the client’s company. Since there is almost no cost advantage to onshore software development, European companies use this alternative far less than nearshore software development.

Offshore vs. nearshore software development

The cost advantages are significantly higher with offshore software development from a European perspective, and India plays the main role as the most important location for offshore outsourcing providers. The Asian country has positioned itself as an important IT nation and offers more than 55% of all outsourcing services worldwide. The combination of excellently trained software developers, English as a working language and low salaries which are almost unrivalled make it hard for other countries to compete. Many companies are then happy to accept more challenging coordination across multiple time zones for these advantages.

How you can combine offshore with onshore outsourcing

With outsourcing4work you can combine the low rates of offshore outsourcing to India with the comfort of onshore outsourcing. With our help you can realise complete software projects in India, and at the same time conclude the contract in Europe. Not only do you conclude the contracts with us as a European company, but you will also benefit from the convenience of a European contact partner.

We work with our own project managers who are specialised in Agile/Scrum and who will take over a large part of the technical coordination for you. We adapt ourselves to your needs with our flexible order models – you can choose between a project at a fixed price or on an hourly basis. You can also hire a team with multiple IT professionals in India for especially complex projects which will work exclusively for you.

Nearshore Software Development

Onshore vs. Offshore vs. Nearshore Software Development

Nearshore Software Development ist für viele Unternehmen der erste Schritt in die Outsourcing Welt. Und oft gehen sie diesen eher aus der Not heraus. Die Suche nach einem geeigneten Softwareentwickler zieht sich oft in die Länge, da oft mehrere attraktive Arbeitgeber um ein und denselben Kandidaten buhlen. IT Profis sind dementsprechend wählerisch und schauen neben dem Gehalt auf zahlreiche Attraktivitätsfaktoren wie Wohnort, Unternehmenskultur, flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle und Zusatzleistungen der Unternehmen.

Mit Nearshore Software Development holen sich Unternehmen via Outsourcing die entsprechenden Fachkräfte ins Haus, ohne dass diese fest angestellt werden müssen. Entgegen anderen Outsourcing-Modellen bezieht sich Nearshore Software Development auf Softwareentwickler aus der gleichen Zeitzone. Dies erleichtert die Kommunikation und dadurch die Koordination, da sowohl der Auftraggeber als auch der Nearshore Software Development Anbieter die gleichen Arbeitszeiten haben.

Onshore vs. Nearshore Software Development

Onshore Software Development drückt im Vergleich dazu noch größere örtliche Nähe aus, es kommen hierbei nur Anbieter aus dem eigenen Land zum Einsatz. Anders als bei Nearshore Software Development sprechen die Geschäftspartner die gleiche Sprache, Vertragsabschlüsse sind innerhalb desselben Rechts- und Wirtschaftsraums möglich und Arbeitsaufenthalte am Firmensitz des Auftraggebers sind leichter realisierbar. Da bei Onshore Software Development aber kaum Kostenvorteile entstehen, nutzen deutsche Unternehmen dieses Outsourcing-Modell eher seltener als Nearshore Software Development.

Offshore vs. Nearshore Software Development

Beim Offshore Software Development sind die Kostenvorteile aus deutscher Sicht am größten, und Indien spielt hier als wichtigster Standort für Offshore Outsourcing Anbieter die Hauptrolle. Das asiatische Land hat sich schon länger als wichtige IT Nation positioniert und bietet mittlerweile über 55% aller Outsourcing-Dienstleistungen weltweit an. Die Kombination aus exzellent ausgebildeten Softwareentwicklern, Englisch als Arbeitssprache und ein fast konkurrenzlos niedriges Lohnniveau machen es anderen Ländern schwer, mit Indien zu konkurrieren. Für diese Vorteile nehmen viele Unternehmen auch die etwas schwierige Koordination über mehrere Zeitzonen hinweg in Kauf.

Wie Sie Offshore- mit Onshore-Outsourcing verbinden

outsourcing4work ermöglicht es, die niedrigen Preise des Offshore Outsourcings nach Indien mit dem Komfort von Onshore Outsourcing zu verbinden. Mit unserer Hilfe können Sie Software-Projekte komplett in Indien realisieren, und gleichzeitig den Auftrag in Deutschland belassen. Sie können nicht nur die Verträge mit uns als deutschem Unternehmen abschließen, sondern profitieren auch vom Komfort eines deutschen Ansprechpartners.

Wir arbeiten mit eigenen, auf Agile / SCRUM spezialisierten Projektmanagern, die Ihnen einen Großteil der technischen Koordination abnehmen. Mit flexiblen Auftragsmodellen passen wir uns dabei komplett Ihrem individuellen Bedarf an, Sie haben die Wahl Projekte entweder zum Festpreis oder auf Zeitbasis durchführen zu lassen. Für besonders aufwändige Projekte ist auch die Anmietung eines exklusiv nur für Sie arbeitenden Teams mit mehreren IT Profis in Indien möglich.