Xt:commerce

xt:Commerce is a modular software for web shops

xt:Commerce is a modular software for online shops. It was programmed on the basis of its predecessor, osCommerce, which was developed by Mario Zanier and Guido Winger and is distributed by the company xt:Commerce GmbH.

Internet shop systems that are free to use are now also an alternative to commercial solutions in the professional sector. osCommerce is one of the most well-known open source shop systems. Multiple offshoots based on osCommerce have developed, which are still similar to the basic version. They are expanded in some areas but modified or made simpler in others. The most famous branch-off, at least on the German market, is xt:Commerce.

PHP and MySQL are necessary technical requirements for xt:Commerce.

There are only a few communities for xt:Commerce

Due to the closed development approach by the xt:Commerce manufacturer, there are few experts in addition to the operators. Therefore, there are not many communities who are able to assist in the further development of the shop system.

There is a sponsor forum for operators that is available for a paid subscription (98.00 euros for the year), which provides support for administrators and developers. However, there are some free community forums where you can share information for free with other users.

You can find more information on xt:Commerce on the manufacturer’s website: http://www.xt-commerce.co.uk/

Xt:commerce

Xt:commerce ist eine modulare Software für Webshops

xt:Commerce ist eine modular aufgebaute Software für Webshops. Sie wurde programmiert auf Basis des Vorgängers osCommerce, der von Mario Zanier und Guido Winger entwickelt wurde und wird vertrieben von der Firma xt:Commerce GmbH.

Internet-Shopsysteme, die lizenzkostenfrei zu haben sind, sind mittlerweile auch im professionellen Bereich eine Alternative zu kommerziellen Lösungen. osCommerce ist eines der bekanntesten Open-Source-Shopsysteme. Basierend auf osCommerce haben sich mehrere Ableger entwickelt, die zwar der Grundversion immer noch ähnlich sind, in einzelnen Bereichen aber erweitert, abgewandelt oder simpler gemacht wurden. Der bekannteste Ableger zumindest auf dem deutschen Markt ist xt:Commerce.

Als technische Voraussetzungen sind bei xt:Commerce PHP und MySQL erforderlich.

Nur wenige communities bei Xt:commerce

Durch den geschlossenen Entwicklungsansatz der Hersteller von xt:Commerce gibt es neben den Betreibern nur wenige Experten, die an der Weiterentwicklung des Shopsystems beteiligt sind und mit Rat und Tat zur Seite stehen können, daher sind Communities nicht weit verbreitet.

Auf der Betreiberseite gibt es einerseits das kostenpflichtige Sponsorenforum (98,00 Euro für ein Jahr), in dem Moderatoren und Entwickler Unterstützung leisten. In einigen wenigen Community-Foren kann man sich außerdem kostenlos mit anderen Anwendern austauschen.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Xt:commerce finden Sie auf der Website des Herstellers http://www.xt-commerce.com/