WooCommerce

WooCommerce is a WordPress plugin for web shops

Having your own online shop on your website can be a challenge for many small businesses. WooCommerce is one of the most popular shop plugins for the content management systems WordPress. It is from the US developer WooThemes and is being constantly further developed.

There is a wide range of shop plugins for WordPress, but these are usually from US developers who are not familiar with the peculiarities of German law. The WordPress solution WooCommerce for online shops now offers an exciting extension with WooCommerce German Market.

The plugin is free, but there are a number of premium expansions that offer specific special features. WooCommerce offers many features such as download products, vouchers, guest orders, upselling, product reviews, special offers and more.

WooCommerce has tricks for German shop operators

WooCommerce is a good choice in connection with the free translation plugin WooCommerce German to completely translate the shop into German. In order to meet the German online legal legislation, the free WooCommerce German Market plugin should also be added. This automatically configures WooCommerce for the German and Austrian market with the necessary functions of a web shop.

You can find more information on WooCommerce on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/WooCommerce

and on the official website of WooCommerce: https://woocommerce.com/

WooCommerce

WooCommerce ist ein WordPress-Plugin für Webshops

Ein Onlineshop auf der eigenen Webseite stellt für viele Kleinunternehmer oftmals noch eine Herausforderung dar. Bei WooCommerce handelt es sich um eines der bekanntesten Shop-Plugins für das Content Management System WordPress. Es stammt vom US-Entwickler WooThemes und wird ständig weiterentwickelt.

Für WordPress gibt es eine ganze Reihe an Shop-Plugins, aber diese stammen üblicherweise von US-Entwicklern, die sich mit den Besonderheiten des deutschen Rechts nicht auskennen. Für die WordPress-Lösung WooCommerce für Onlineshops gibt es jetzt mit WooCommerce German Market eine interessante Erweiterung.

Das Plugin ist kostenlos, es gibt aber eine Vielzahl von Premium-Erweiterungen, die bestimmte Spezialfunktionen bieten. WooCommerce bietet viele Funktionen, wie beispielsweise Download-Produkte, Gutscheine, Gastbestellungen, Upselling, Produktrezensionen, Sonderangebote und andere mehr.

WooCommerce bietet Tücken für deutsche Betreiber

WooCommerce ist in Verbindung mit dem kostenlosen Übersetzungs-Plugin WooCommerce German eine gute Wahl, um den Shop komplett in Deutsch zu übersetzen. Um auch dem deutschen Onlinerecht genüge zu tun, sollte aber das kostenpflichtige WooCommerce German Market-Plugin auch noch hinzugezogen werden. Dieses konfiguriert WooCommerce automatisch für den deutschen und österreichischen Markt mit den notwendigen Funktionalitäten eines Webshops.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema WooCommerce finden Sie auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/WooCommerce

und auf der englischsprachigen offiziellen Website von WooCommerce https://www.woothemes.com/woocommerce/