Typo3

Typo3 is an intuitive to use open source software

A user-friendly content management system (CMS) is characterised by the fact that you do not need in-depth programming knowledge or a high level of training to use it. Typo3 is one such system. Typo3 lets you manage dynamic website content, you can quickly access it from anywhere and you will not need to invest in any additional software. With more than half a million installations worldwide, Typo3 is one of the leading content management systems – alongside Joomla, Drupal and WordPress. Typo3 is also open source software and is licenced under the GPL (General Public License). This means that there is no license cost for users.

Create and manage Typo3 websites without HTML knowledge

Users do not need any special template packets or design requirements to implement projects. Any requirement that can be implemented with web standards can also be integrated in Typo3. The CMS has numerous features that users will appreciate: it separates content and design through sample pages, also called templates. The browser interface is simple and intuitive to use. The content can be managed and rewritten even without HTML knowledge, and text formatting is easily done with an editor. Graphics and text menus can be generated dynamically, and new pages created in just a few mouse clicks. There are protected areas available – such as for a corporate intranet – and the system is modularly expandable, like for shop systems, news, newsletters or a forum.

The software scores with its comprehensive functionality on the one hand, and with a very streamlined source code on the other. The code is being constantly further developed by a huge community of developers. Long-term support is offered for several current Typo3 versions. This guarantees further development and support for several years, which means an increase in security for operators.

You can find more information on Typo3 on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TYPO3 and on Typo3 developer’s online presence: https://typo3.org/

Typo3

Typo3 ist eine intuitiv bedienbare Open Source Software

Ein benutzerfreundliches Content Management System (CMS) zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass man für seine Nutzung weder tiefer gehende Programmierkenntnisse noch erhöhten Schulungsaufwand benötigt. Typo3 ist ein solches System: Inhalte einer dynamischen Website lassen sich damit pflegen, der Zugriff erfolgt schnell und von jedem Ort, man benötigt keine weitere Investition in Software. Mit mehr als einer halben Million Installationen weltweit gehört Typo3 zu den führenden Content Management Systemen – neben Joomla, Drupal und WordPress. Typo3 ist außerdem eine Open Source Software und wird unter der so genannten GPL (GNU/General Public License) lizensiert. Dadurch entstehen Nutzern keinerlei Lizenzkosten.

Typo3-Websites ohne HTML-Kenntnisse erstellen und pflegen

Für die Umsetzung von Projekten benötigen Nutzer keine speziellen Template-Pakete oder Anforderungen ans Design. Jede Anforderung, die sich mit Webstandards umsetzen lässt, lässt sich auch in Typo3 integrieren.  Das CMS verfügt über zahlreiche Funktionen, die seine Nutzer zu schätzen wissen: Es trennt Inhalt und Design durch Musterseiten, so genannte Templates. Die Browser-Oberfläche ist einfach und intuitiv bedienbar. Auch ohne HTML-Kenntnisse lässt sich der Inhalt verwalten und umschreiben, auch das Formatieren von Text geschieht auf einfache Weise mittels eines Editors. Grafik- und Textmenüs lassen sich dynamisch generieren, neue Seiten in wenigen Mausklicks erstellen. Es stehen geschützte Bereiche zur Verfügung – zum Beispiel für ein firmeneigenes Intranet – und das System ist modular erweiterbar, z.B. für Shopsysteme, News, Newsletter oder ein Forum.

Die Software punktet einerseits mit ihren umfangreichen Funktionalitäten und zum anderen mit einem sehr sauberen Quellcode, der von einer riesigen Entwicklergemeinde laufend weiterentwickelt wird. Für mehrere laufende Typo3 Versionen wird ein so genannter Long-Term-Support angeboten. Dadurch werden Weiterentwicklung und Support für einige Jahre garantiert, was einen deutlichen Zuwachs an Sicherheit für Seitenbetreiber bedeutet.

Weitere Informationen zu Typo3 liefern die Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/TYPO3  und die Internetpräsenz der Typo3-Entwickler: https://typo3.org/