Teradata is a database management system

Teradata is a relational database management system, and specialised in warehouse database management and for big data analysis and integrated marketing application. Teradata supports companies in improving the brand experience for their customers through digital and traditional marketing tools. Large customers and users of this technology have backgrounds in retail, telecommunications, banks and insurance and manufacturing for various industries, but they always have large numbers and complex products, such as the automotive industry for example. Such high-performance databases are especially useful for large amounts of data that need to be efficiently processed and made available.

Teradata Marketing Operations supports marketing experts in their work by managing the entire life cycle of the digital marketing – from the first creative design, to testing and team approval, up to the production and inventory tracking. Teradata ensures that all the shared materials are comprehensively managed in a central location – with an optimised updating of content and more efficient usage.

Teradata lets every marketing team analyse its assets according to various criteria. This includes requests, search terms, download frequency or update history. This lets you differentiate between hot sellers and slow movers.

The latest versions of the Teradata Campaign Management offers so-called ‘anonymous to known decisioning’ to let marketing employees better understand their customers, speak more precisely to them and to get closer to them. For example, historical data on customer preferences and responses is linked with real-time information on mobile and online communication channels, which lets marketers generate personalised messages that are immediately relevant and available to customers.

Teradata is used in many industries

Timely content creation is essential for effective marketing. Many marketing experts have still not found a way to create their content as quickly, efficiently and effectively as possible. The newest version of Teradata’s Digital Messaging Center is integrated with the content management of the Teradata Campaign Management. Linking the campaign management with the email marketing lets you use predefined templates to ensure the consistency of the message and compliance with guidelines – and, at the same time, to adapt the content of each individual message to keep it as individual as possible.

Teradata Interactive provides strategic consultancy and services to digital marketing companies around the world. In contrast to other providers, Teradata Interactive can draw on effective data-driven approaches from Teradata to advance sustainable marketing. For example, access to a broad audience and a continuous focus on conversions supported by analytics and consulting capacities of Teradata.

Thanks to the increasing use of integrated marketing management solutions, there is also a greater demand for reliable digital marketing services and data-driven solutions which agencies can often not afford. In addition to assistance in campaign planning and execution, Teradata Interactive also offers services for the development, optimisation and implementation of content, campaigns in responsive design, landing pages, rich media productions and HTML, as well as A/B and multivariate testing methods, study designs and brand NPS tracking.

To optimally support customers in the field of marketing, Teradata has built a number of partnerships. Partners include Adam Software, Celebrus Technologies and Urban Airship.

With the new enhancements to the integrated marketing cloud, Teradata’s customers can achieve comprehensive overview, control and consistency, which promises data-driven marketing. Teradata helps use customer data and integrated marketing solutions more efficiently, rely on more accurate information to support marketing and business planning and to ultimately generate more sales.

You can find more information on Teradata on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teradata and on the manufacturer’s website: http://www.teradata.co.uk/?LangType=2057&LangSelect=true

Teradata

Teradata ist ein Datenbankmanagementsystem

Teradata ist als relationales Datenbankmanagementsystem Spezialist für Warehouse Database Management und für Big-Data-Analyse und integrierte Marketingapplikationen. Das Angebot von Teradata unterstützt Unternehmen dabei, das Markenerlebnis ihrer Kunden sowohl durch digitale als auch durch herkömmliche Marketinginstrumente zu verbessern. Große Kunden und Nutzer dieser Technologie kommen aus dem Bereich Handel, Telekommunikation, Banken und Versicherungen und dem produzierenden Gewerbe verschiedenster Branchen, aber immer mit großen Stückzahlen und komplexen Produkten wie z.B. die Automobilindustrie. Solche High-Performance-Datenbanken sind insbesondere sinnvoll bei großen Datenmengen, die effizient verarbeitet und zur Verfügung gestellt werden müssen.

Teradata Marketing Operations unterstützt Marketingexperten bei ihrer Aufgabe, den gesamten Lebenszyklus der digitalen Marketingmaterialien zu managen – von der ersten kreativen Gestaltung über die Prüfung und Freigabe im Team bis zur Produktion und Verfolgung des Warenbestands. Teradata sorgt dafür, dass alle freigegebenen Materialien an einem zentralen Ort ganzheitlich verwaltet werden – mit einer optimierten Aktualisierung der Inhalte und effizienterem Einsatz.

Bei Teradata kann jedes Marketingteam seine Assets nach verschiedenen Kriterien analysieren. Dazu gehören Anfragen, Suchbegriffe, Download-Häufigkeit oder Aktualisierungs-Historie. So lassen sich gefragte Waren von den Ladenhütern unterscheiden.

Damit Marketingmitarbeiter ihre Kunden besser verstehen, passgenauer ansprechen und enger an sich binden können, bieten die neuesten Versionen des Teradata Campaign Managements das so genannte „anonymous to known decisioning“. Hier werden historische Daten, zum Beispiel über die Präferenzen und Responses des Kunden, mit Echtzeit-Informationen über die Kommunikationen in Mobil- und Online-Kanälen verknüpft, so dass Marketingverantwortliche unmittelbar relevante, personalisierte Botschaften und Inhalte generieren und sie dem Kunden sofort zur Verfügung stellen.

Teradata kommt in vielen Branchen zum Einsatz

Zeitgerechte Content-Erstellung ist ganz wesentlich für ein effektives Marketing. Viele Marktetingexperten haben aber noch keinen Weg gefunden, ihren Content so schnell, effizient und effektiv wie möglich zu erstellen. Die neueste Version von Teradatas Digital Messaging Center ist mit dem Content-Management des Teradata Campaign Managements integriert. Die Verknüpfung des Kampagnenmanagements mit dem E-Mail-Marketing ermöglicht es, vordefinierte Vorlagen einzusetzen und so die Konsistenz der Nachrichten und die Einhaltung von Richtlinien sicherzustellen – und dabei gleichzeitig den Content für jede einzelne Nachricht so individuell wie möglich anzupassen.

Teradata Interactive bietet digitalen Marketingverantwortlichen auf der ganzen Welt strategische Beratung und Services. Anders als andere Anbieter kann Teradata Interactive auf den effektiven datenbasierten Ansatz von Teradata zurückgreifen, um das Marketing nachhaltig voranzutreiben. Hierzu zählt zum Beispiel der Zugang zu einem breiten Adressatenkreis und einem kontinuierlichem Fokus auf Conversions, unterstützt von der Expertise in Analytics und den Beratungskapazitäten von Teradata.

Im Laufe der verstärkten Nutzung von integrierten Marketing-Management-Lösungen ergibt sich auch eine größere Nachfrage an zuverlässigen digitalen Marketing-Services und datenbasierten Lösungen, die Agenturen häufig nicht leisten können. Neben der Unterstützung bei der Kampagnenplanung und -durchführung, bietet Teradata Interactive auch Services zur Entwicklung, Optimierung und Umsetzung von Inhalten, Kampagnen im Responsive Design, Landingpages, Rich-Media Produktionen und HTML, ebenso wie A/B und Multivariate Testverfahren, Studien-Designs und Brand NPS Tracking an.

Um Kunden aus dem Bereich Marketing optimal unterstützen zu können, hat Teradata eine Reihe an Partnerschaften ausgebaut. Die Partner sind unter anderem Adam Software, Celebrus Technologies sowie Urban Airship.

Mit den neuen Erweiterungen der integrierten Marketing-Cloud können Kunden von Teradata einen ganzheitlichen Überblick und die Kontrolle und Konsistenz erreichen, die das datengestützte Marketing verspricht. Teradata unterstützt dabei, Kundendaten und integrierte Marketinglösungen effizienter einzusetzen,  Marketing- und Unternehmensplanung auf genauere Informationen zu stützen und letztlich mehr Umsatz zu generieren.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Teradata gibt es auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Teradata und auf der Website des Herstellers http://www.teradata.de/?LangType=1031&LangSelect=true