SAP R/3

SAP R/3 is a set of integrated business applications from SAP

SAP R/3 is a comprehensive set of integrated business applications from SAP. The software solution SAP R/3 is a registered trademark of SAP AG. In 2003, it was renamed mySAP ERP, and in 2007 it was renamed SAP ERP Central Component (ECC). The last available version is called R/3 Enterprise 4.70 Extension Set 2.00. SAP R/3, as an application, is the successor of R/2. The R stands for ‘realtime’, and the 3 for the program generation.

The solution uses the client/server model and offers the possible to store, analyse, process and retrieve company data in various ways. This includes applications for financial analysis, production processes, human resource management and other business activities.

Enables interfacing with third-party business connections

Access to SAP R/3 databases and applications is possible via the internet and a web browser. A sales representative can initiate a workflow for a sales order by filling out the form on their computer, which is then recorded and translated in the SAP R/3 system.

Other business applications, such as Microsoft Office or IBM notes – formerly Lotus Notes – can be connected via an interface. The web implementation is done via the Workflow Client API of the Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC).

You can find more information on SAP R/3 on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SAP_R/3

SAP R/3

SAP R/3 ist ein Satz integrierter Geschäftsanwendungen von SAP

SAP R/3 ist ein umfangreicher Satz integrierter Geschäftsanwendungen von SAP. SAP R/3 ist eine eingetragene Marke der SAP AG. 2003 wurden R/3 in mySAP ERP, 2007 in SAP ERP Central Component (ECC) umbenannt. Die letzte verfügbare R/3-Version heißt R/3 Enterprise 4.70 Extension Set 2.00. SAP R/3 ist als Anwendung der Nachfolger von R/2. Das R steht für „Realtime“, also Echtzeit, und die „3“ für die Programmgeneration.

SAP R/3 nutzt das Client-/Server-Model und bietet die Möglichkeit, auf unterschiedliche Arten Unternehmensdaten zu speichern, zu analysieren, zu verarbeiten und abzurufen. Dazu gehören Anwendungen für Finanzanalysen, Produktionsprozesse, Human Resource Management  wie Personalmanagement und die andere Geschäftstätigkeiten.

SAP R/3 ermöglicht die Anbindung an Geschäftsanbindungen anderer Anbieter

Der Zugriff auf SAP R/3-Datenbanken und SAP R/3-Anwendungen ist über einen Internetzugang und Webbrowser möglich. Ein Vertriebsmitarbeiter kann einen Workflow für einen Kundenauftrag anstoßen, indem er ein Formular auf seinem Computer ausfüllt, das anschließend in das SAP R/3-System eingespielt und übersetzt wird.

Andere Geschäftsanwendungen, wie zum Beispiel Microsoft Office oder IBM Notes  – früher Lotus Notes – lassen sich über eine Schnittstelle anbinden. Die Web-Implementierung erfolgt über die Workflow Client API der Workflow Management Coalition (WfMC).

Weitere Informationen zum Thema SAP R/3 gibt es auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SAP_R/3 – allerdings in englischer Sprache.