Salesforce offers cloud computing solutions for companies

Salesforce is a provider of cloud computing solutions for companies and is headquartered in San Francisco (USA). Salesforce provides business applications to companies that they can rent over the internet. Salesforce is a provider of Software as a Service and Platform as a Service, and focuses on customer relationship management (CRM) for companies of different sizes.

Once purely a CRM solution, Salesforce is nowadays an all-rounder for sales, service, marketing and analytics. Salesforce has become a comprehensive tool kit for sales, service and marketing, as well as for the management of diverse communities and business analytics in more recent times. At the same time, the technical basis of Salesforce has been greatly diversified through a series of acquisitions. The analytics cloud functions of Salesforce enable business users to analyse customer data, and help analysts support customers in finding new insights.

Salesforce is a strong cloud platform for business processes

The Salesforce-1 platform is the hub of the cloud offering from Salesforce. This is where the app development for all mobile and stationary devices takes place, as well as the operation of apps for the network of customers, partners and products. About 1.5 billion transactions are conducted via the platform. In addition to the applications offered by Salesforce and its partners, apps are also provided, which are developed by registered developers and other providers or users without programming skills.

Salesforce shares the applications on the platform in different function areas: The Sales Cloud (traditional CRM), the Service Cloud (customer service) the Marketing Cloud (customers), the Analytics Cloud (business intelligence) and the Community Cloud (social media integration). In short: Salesforce is a powerful and innovative cloud platform for the efficient implementation of company-specific processes and applications.

You can find more information on Salesforce on Wikipedia: and on the manufacturer’s website:

Salesforce

Salesforce bietet Cloud-Computing-Lösungen für Firmen an

 

Salesforce ist ein Anbieter von Cloud-Computing-Lösungen für Unternehmen und hat seinen Sitz in San Francisco (USA). Salesforce stellt Geschäftsanwendungen für Unternehmen zur Miete über das Internet zur Verfügung. Salesforce ist ein Anbieter von Software as a Service und Platform as a Service und in erster Linie auf Kundenbeziehungsmanagement (CRM) für Unternehmen unterschiedlicher Größe fokussiert.

Einst als reine CRM-Lösung – CRM bedeutet Customer Relationship Management – gestartet, ist Salesforce heute zum Allrounder-Tool für Sales, Service, Marketing und Analytics avanciert. Mittlerweile hat sich das Angebot von Salesforce zu einem umfangreichen Werkzeugkasten für Sales, Service und Marketing, in jüngerer Zeit auch für das Management diverser Communities sowie für Business Analytics entwickelt. Gleichzeitig wurde die technische Basis von Salesforce durch eine Reihe von Zukäufen stark diversifiziert. Die Analytics-Cloud-Funktionen von Salesforce sollen geschäftliche Anwender in die Lage versetzen, Kundendaten zu analysieren, und Analysten helfen, ihren Kunden zu neuen Erkenntnissen zu verhelfen. 

Salesforce ist eine starke Cloud-Plattform für Unternehmensprozesse

Die Salesforce-1-Plattform ist die Drehscheibe des Cloud-Angebots von Salesforce. Hier finden die App-Entwicklung für alle mobilen und stationären Geräte statt wie auch der Betrieb der Apps zur Vernetzung von Kunden, Mitarbeitern, Partnern und Produkten. Über die Plattform werden etwa 1,5 Milliarden Transaktionen abgewickelt. Neben den von Salesforce und seinen Partnern angebotenen Anwendungen werden auch Apps zur Verfügung gestellt, die von registrierten Entwicklern und anderen Anbietern oder von Anwendern ohne Programmierkenntnisse entwickelt werden.
Salesforce teilt die Anwendungsbereiche auf der Plattform in unterschiedliche Funktionsbereiche auf: Die Sales Cloud (klassisches CRM), die Service Cloud (Kundendienst), die Marketing Cloud (Kundenansprache), die Analytics Cloud (Business Intelligence) und die Community Cloud (Social-Media-Integration). Kurz gesagt: Salesforce ist eine leistungsstarke und innovative Cloud Plattform für die effiziente Umsetzung unternehmensspezifischer Prozesse und Applikationen.
Weitere Informationen zum Thema Salesforce gibt es auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Salesforce.com und auf der Website des Herstellers http://www.salesforce.com/de/