Outsourcing

Definition of outsourcing

The term outsourcing is composed of the words outside, resource and using, and refers to an approach by companies in which the company delegates individual tasks, areas or even entire business processes to other companies. Services that were originally done by the company itself are given to service providers which specialise in it. However, these are usually secondary functions, meaning tasks that do not belong to the core activity of the company.

A common form of outsourcing is IT outsourcing. In this, a company delegates its IT infrastructure to a third party and no longer operates the infrastructure itself. Contracts regulate the service provision of this external provider. Outsourcing can also be found in other sectors: many small businesses no longer do their own payroll accounting, but have it carried out by a specialist. The process of recruiting through external consultants is also increasing in popularity.

Outsourcing offers companies many advantages

Outsourcing has many advantages: by outsourcing secondary activities, a company can concentrate on its operational core. Another argument is the cost savings achieved by eliminating training for a company’s own employees. In addition, tax benefits are also a further advantage of external outsourcing. There are also often qualitative advantages to outsourcing: by deciding to use a professional provider, you have access to modern and efficient technologies. The tasks will be carried out at a much higher quality. Thanks to the new strategic partnerships, new business areas can be opened.

However, outsourcing also brings a certain dependency on the service provider with it. If any qualitative or economic difficulties arise at the third party company, this can lead to consequences for the outsourcing company. Also, by outsourcing processes there will also be a loss of expertise. For small and medium-sized companies in particular, outsourcing offers an interesting opportunity to purchase professional services, which would otherwise only be available to large companies.

You can find more information on outsourcing on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Outsourcing

Outsourcing

Outsourcing Definition

Der Begriff Outsourcing setzt sich aus den englischen Worten outside, resource und using zusammen und bezeichnet eine Vorgehensweise von Unternehmen, bei dem die Firma einzelne Aufgaben, Teilbereiche oder sogar ganze Geschäftsprozesse an andere Unternehmen auslagert. Bisher vom Unternehmen selbst erbrachte Leistungen werden also an darauf spezialisierte externe Dienstleister ausgelagert. Das sind jedoch in der Regel Sekundärfunktionen, also Aufgaben die nicht zur Kerntätigkeit des Unternehmens zählen.

Eine geläufige Form des Outsourcings ist IT-Outsourcing. Dabei lagert das Unternehmen seine IT-Infrastruktur an dritte Anbieter aus, betreibt sie also nicht mehr selbst. Verträge regeln die Leistungserbringung dieses externen Partners. Auch in anderen Branchen ist Outsourcing anzutreffen: Viele Kleinunternehmen unterhalten keine eigene Lohnbuchhaltung mehr, sondern lassen sie von Spezialisten durchführen. Auch die Abwicklung der Personalrekrutierung durch Externe Beratungsbüros wird zunehmend häufiger praktiziert.

Outsourcing bietet Unternehmen viele Vorteile

Outsourcing hat viele Pluspunkte: Durch Auslagerung sekundärer Tätigkeiten kann sich das Unternehmen auf sein betriebliches Kerngeschäft konzentrieren. Ein anderes Argument ist die Kostenersparnis durch den Wegfall von Schulungen für eigene Mitarbeiter. Auch können durch den Fremdbezug steuerliche Vorteile entstehen. Beim Fremdbezug kommt es oft auch zu qualitativen Vorteilen: Durch die Entscheidung für eine professionellen Anbieter wird der Zugang zu modernsten und effizienten Technologien möglich. Die Aufgabe wird damit qualitativ hochwertiger erfüllt. Auch können durch strategische Partnerschaften neue Geschäftsfelder eröffnet werden.

Allerdings bringt Outsourcing auch eine gewisse Abhängigkeit zum Dienstleister mit sich. Entstehen bei dem Drittunternehmen wirtschaftliche oder qualitative Schwierigkeiten, kann das zu Konsequenzen beim auslagernden Unternehmen führen. Auch zieht die Auslagerung von Prozessen einen gewissen Verlust von Know-how mit sich. Insbesondere für kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen stellt Outsourcing eine interessante Möglichkeit dar, professionelle Dienstleistung einzukaufen, die man sonst nur als Großunternehmen erhalten könnte.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Outsourcing finden Sie auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Outsourcing