Oracle

Oracle is well-known for its relational databases

Oracle is one of the world’s leading software providers for information management. Oracle is well-known for its relational databases; it is currently at Version 12c. It is used by many large website providers and companies.

The Oracle database was the first database that supported SQL, Structured Query Language. Meanwhile, SQL is now an industry standard. When Lawrence J. Ellison founded Oracle in 1977, he was convinced that relational databases would be successful. Oracle prefers to use high end workstations and mini-computers as server platforms, and the Oracle database systems run on these. Together with Sun Microsystems, which was acquired by Oracle in 2010, Oracle was an advocate of network computers for a long time. Nowadays the company advertises itself as the first software provider that developed enterprise software that was 100% internet-enabled for its entire product line: databases, servers, enterprise software and application development and decision support tools.

Oracle has spread around the world with its software

Oracle is based in Redwood Shores, California (USA). The company employees more than 120,000 employees around the world, and has more than 400,000 customers in 145 countries. Currently, Oracle’s most well-known applications include: E-Business Suite, Hyperion Performance Management, PeopleSoft Enterprise, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne, JD Edwards World and Siebel Systems.

You can find more information on Oracle on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oracle_Database and on the Oracle website: http://www.oracle.com/index.htm

Oracle

Oracle ist bekannt für seine relationalen Datenbanken

Oracle ist einer der weltweit führenden Softwareanbieter für das Thema Informations-Management. Bekannt ist Oracle für seine relationalen Datenbanken, derzeit aktuell ist die Version 12c. Sie wird von vielen großen Website-Anbietern und Unternehmen verwendet.
Die Datenbank von Oracle war weltweit die erste, die SQL, also die Structured Query Language, unterstützte. Inzwischen ist SQL ein industrieller Standard. Als Lawrence J. Ellison Oracle 1977 gründete, war er von der Idee, dass relationale Datenbanken erfolgreich sein würden, überzeugt. Oracle nutzt vorzugsweise High-End-Workstations und Mini-Computer als Server-Plattformen, auf denen dann die Oracle-Datenbanksysteme laufen. Zusammen mit Sun Microsystems, das von Oracle 2010 übernommen wurde, war Oracle lange Zeit ein Verfechter von Netzwerkcomputern. Heute wirbt das Unternehmen damit, dass es der erste Softwareanbieter war, der 100 Prozent internetfähige Unternehmenssoftware für seine gesamte Produktlinie entwickelte: Datenbanken, Server, Enterprise Software und Anwendungsentwicklungs- und entscheidungsunterstützende Tools.

Oracle ist mit seiner Software rund um den Globus verbreietet

Oracle hat seinen Sitz in Redwood Shores, Kalifornien (USA). Das Unternehmen beschäftigt rund um den Globus mehr als 120.000 Mitarbeiter und hat mehr als 400.000 Kunden in 145 Ländern. Zu den aktuell bekanntesten Anwendungen von Oracle gehören: E-Business Suite, Hyperion Performance Management, PeopleSoft Enterprise, JD Edwards EnterpriseOne, JD Edwards World und Siebel Systems.
Weitere Informationen zum Datenbanksystem Oracle gibt es auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oracle_%28Datenbanksystem%29 und auf der Website des Unternehmens Oracle http://www.oracle.com/index.htm