E-commerce is electronic commerce on the internet

E-commerce refers to trade on the World Wide Web, and is the abbreviation for electronic commerce. This electronic trading takes place on the internet: advertising, buying or selling from your own computer without needing to leave the house. However, the term e-commerce does not only describe the direct process of buying and selling – but also services in the area of customer service and online banking. The main focus of electronic business lies in the B2C and B2B business segment.

E-commerce makes convenient shopping possible

One of the most important characteristics, as well as a big advantage, of digital trade is that you can conveniently buy from your home, and without any time pressure. The customer can browse online catalogues at home, and order and pay online. Ideally the goods are then sent promptly to the customer. There is also a good opportunity for a broad exchange of information between the customer and provider in e-commerce: the customer is provided with a detailed product description before buying with all the information that they will need, online they will find more information and reviews from other customers on forums, guides and price comparison portals. This makes the buying process even easier.

A provider’s e-commerce business model should be a good combination of marketing activities such as search engine marketing and search engine optimisation – this is the only way the online shop will be found by customers. With the increasing importance of e-commerce over the last few years, the range of shop software such as OXID, Shopware, Magento, Prestashop or xt:Commerce has also increased. Clever e-commerce outsourcing lets beginners successfully bring their products online, as well as minimise risk and effort for their company at the same time. When outsourcing e-commerce services it is therefore important to ensure that the services and content creation in the form of advice texts, photos, product videos and product descriptions are all given the same amount of attention.

You can find more information on e-commerce on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/E-commerce or on the German language business dictionary: http://wirtschaftslexikon.gabler.de/Definition/e-commerce.html.

E-Commerce

E-Commerce ist der elektronische Handel im Internet

Als E-Commerce bezeichnet man den Handel im World Wide Web. E-Commerce ist die Abkürzung für Electronic Commerce, was aus dem Englischen übersetzt elektronischer Handel oder auch Handelsverkehr bedeutet. Dieser elektronische Handel findet im Internet statt: Werben, Kaufen oder Verkaufen ohne das Haus verlassen zu müssen, vom eigenen Rechner aus. Doch nicht nur der direkte Prozess des Kaufens und Verkaufens fällt unter den Begriff E-Commerce – auch Dienstleistungen im Bereich Kundenservice und Online-Banking gehören dazu. Der Schwerpunkt des elektronischen Geschäftsverkehrs liegt allerdings im Segment der B2C- und B2B-Geschäfte.

E-Commerce macht bequemen Einkauf möglich

Eine der wichtigsten Eigenschaften und großer Vorteil des digitalen Handels ist es, dass Kaufprozesse bequem und ohne Zeitverzögerung stattfinden werden können. Der Kunde kann von zuhause aus online Kataloge durchstöbern, bestellen und online bezahlen. Im Idealfall wird ihm die Ware zeitnah zugeschickt. Im E-Commerce besteht auch eine gute Möglichkeit eines breiten Informationsaustauschs zwischen Kunde und Anbieter: Dem Kunden werden vor dem Kauf per detaillierter Produktbeschreibung alle Informationen geliefert,  die er benötigt, im Netz findet er auf Ratgeberseiten, Foren und Preisvergleichsportalen weitere Informationen und Erfahrungsberichte anderer Kunden, so dass die Kaufentscheidung noch leichter fällt.

Beim Geschäftsmodell des E-Commerce kommt es für Anbieter auf ein gutes Zusammenspiel der Marketing-Maßnahmen, wie Suchmaschinenmarketing  und Suchmaschinenoptimierung an – denn nur so werden Online-Shops auch von Kunden gefunden. Mit steigender Bedeutung des E-Commerce wurde in den vergangenen Jahren auch das Angebot an Shop-Software wie OXID, Shopware, Magento, Prestashop oder xt:Commerce immer größer. Mit geschicktem E-Commerce-Outsourcing können Einsteiger Ihre Produkte erfolgreich ins Netz bringen und gleichzeitig Risiko und Aufwand für Ihr Unternehmen auf ein Mindestmaß reduzieren. Beim Outsourcing von E-Commerce Leistungen ist deshalb darauf zu achten, dass Dienstleistungen und der Erstellung von Inhalten in Form von Ratgebertexten, Fotos, Produktvideos und Produkttexten entsprechende Aufmerksamkeit zuteil werden.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema E-Commerce liefert die Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Elektronischer_Handel oder Gablers Wirtschaftslexikon http://wirtschaftslexikon.gabler.de/Definition/e-commerce.html.