Drupal Commerce

Drupal Commerce is an e-commerce framework, available as open-source

Drupal Commerce is an e-commerce framework that is based on the open source content management system Drupal. Drupal is very versatile and can be used for various purposes thanks to its large number of extension modules – including for the creation of shops. Drupal Commerce provides an excellent base for creating web shops as a module stack. With Drupal as the core of the online shop system you have a system with which users on web sites and platforms can integrate a shop system that is based on the same system and database.

Drupal Commerce is a practical Drupal extension to create online eShops, which offers numerous advantages. You can download the installation profile Drupal Commerce Kickstart as the basis for webshop solutions. The installation is just as easy as installing Drupal. During the installation you have the option of installing a complete set of demo shop test data with which users can experiment. With the Commerce Kickstart Installation users receive a completely functional and preconfigured shop that they can customise to their needs or use a playground for learning.

Drupal Commerce is versatile for e-commerce purposes

The core system of Drupal Commerce is very modular. With the pure code module you will only receive a shop framework, and a shop can only be created after activating the additional core module. Users have the option to implement their own shopping cart system and don’t need to fight firmly integrated features. Drupal Commerce can create a wide range of shop types thanks to its modularity. A Drupal Commerce shop will hardly know any limits due to its flexibility and extensibility. The number of pre-existing contrib modules make it easy to implement many features without much effort. The large community provides adequate security that this project will constantly be developed.

You can find more information on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drupal_Commerce and on the manufacturer’s website: https://drupalcommerce.org/

Drupal Commerce

Drupal Commerce ist ein eCommerce Framework, Open Source verfügbar

Bei Drupal Commerce handelt es sich um ein eCommerce Framework, das auf dem Open Source Content Management System Drupal basiert. Drupal ist sehr vielseitig und kann dank der großen Zahl an Erweiterungsmodulen für verschiedene Zwecke eingesetzt werden – unter anderem für das Erstellen von Online-Shops. Hierzu bietet Drupal Commerce als Modul-Stack für die Erstellung von Webshops eine hervorragende Basis. Mit Drupal als Kern des Onlineshop-Systems existiert ein System, mit dem Nutzer auf Websites und Plattformen ein Shop-System integrieren können, das auf dem gleichen System und der gleichen Datenbank basiert.

Drupal Commerce ist eine praktische Drupal-Erweiterung zum Erstellen von eShops, die zahlreiche Vorteile bietet. Als Basis für Webshop-Lösungen gibt es das Installationsprofil Drupal Commerce Kickstart zum Download. Die Installation ist ebenso einfach wie eine Drupal-Installation. Im Rahmen der Installation besteht die Möglichkeit einen kompletten Satz von Demo-Shop-Testdaten zu installieren, mit denen Nutzer experimentieren können. Mit der Commerce Kickstart Installation erhalten Anwender einen kompletten funktionsfähigen und vorkonfigurierten Shop, den sie auf ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen oder als Spielwiese zum Ausprobieren benutzen können.

Drupal Commerce ist vielseitig für eCommerce-Zwecke verwendbar

Das Kernsystem von Drupal Commerce ist sehr modular aufgebaut. Mit dem reinen Core-Modul bekommt man also tatsächlich nur ein Shop-Framework und erst durch die Aktivierung der zusätzlichen Core-Module kann ein Shop entstehen. Dafür haben Nutzer die Möglichkeit ein eigenes Warenkorb-System zu implementieren und müssen nicht mit fest eingegossenen Funktionalitäten kämpfen. Mit Drupal Commerce lassen sich aufgrund seiner Modularität verschiedenste Shop-Arten verwirklichen. Durch die Flexibilität und Erweiterbarkeit sind einem Drupal Commerce Shop kaum Grenzen gesetzt. Die Vielzahl der schon vorhandenen Contrib-Module erleichtert die Implementierung vieler Features ohne großen Aufwand. Die große Community bietet entsprechende Sicherheit, dass dieses Projekt stetig weiterentwickelt wird.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Drupal Commerce gibt es auf der englischsprachigen Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Drupal_Commerce und auf der Website des Herstellers https://drupalcommerce.org/