BPO is an abbreviation for business process outsourcing

BPO, or business process outsourcing, refers to subcontracting individual business processes from a company to a specialised third-party provider. It means that not only individual tasks or subtasks are outsourced, but entire business processes. These activities and processes are delegated to external service providers who are qualified thanks to their business model. More and more companies are relying on BPO in many areas in order to save costs on staff and equipment, as well as to reduce risks.

BPO creates capacity for core business

BPO lets companies can separate from areas that do not belong to its core business, but yet are still important such as human resources, finance and accounting, recruitment or customer support. Individual fields such as online research, catalogue management and product research or data collection can also be easily outsourced. BPO enables companies that outsource the ability to concentrate on their main daily business and increase the efficiency of their processes. This is done in the following way: since many services that are outsourced include activities that do not need to be carried out every day, previously employees who have other jobs in the company were spending their time completing them. These employees can now once again concentrate on their own work.

BPO minimises business risk as well because the provider is highly experienced in standardising and automating business processes which means the operating costs will reduce significantly. In addition, you can also reduce the capital used for staff and material used. Flexible cost structures arise which immediately adapt to the optimised business processes.

Through the standardisation of processes by the BPO provider the processes become more efficient, which leads to improved service quality in the company that is outsourcing. The provider is specialised, has staff and suitable IT structure and can therefore ensure a higher level of quality. Outsourcing service level agreements ensure compliance with deadlines and processing within a specific time frame.

You can find more information on business process outsourcing on Wikipedia: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Business_process_outsourcing

or on the website of the outsourcing consultant insourcing-outsourcing (in German, however): http://www.insourcing-outsourcing.net/business-process-outsourcing-bpo-definition-ziele-beispiele/

BPO

BPO ist die Abkürzung für Business Process Outsourcing

BPO oder Business Process Outsourcing bezeichnet das Auslagern einzelner Geschäftsprozesse aus einem Unternehmen an spezialisierte Dritt-Anbieter. Es besagt, dass nicht nur einzelne Aufgaben oder Teilaufgaben ausgelagert werden, sondern komplette Unternehmensprozesse. Diese Tätigkeiten und Prozesse werden an externe Dienstleister delegiert, die sich durch ihr Geschäftsmodell für diese speziellen Aufgaben qualifiziert haben. Zunehmend mehr Unternehmen setzen in vielen Bereichen auf BPO, um Kosten für Mitarbeiter und Betriebsmittel zu sparen und Risiken zu minimieren.

BPO schafft Kapazitäten fürs Kerngeschäft

Durch BPO trennen sich Unternehmen oftmals von Bereichen, die nicht zu ihrem unternehmerischen Kerngeschäft gehören, aber dennoch wichtig sind, wie Personalwesen, Finanz- und Rechnungswesen, Beschaffung oder Kundensupport. Auch einzelne Unterbereiche wie Online Recherche, Katalogmanagement, Produktrecherche oder Datenerfassung zählen dazu. BPO versetzt das auslagernde Unternehmen in die Lage, sich auf sein eigentliches Tagesgeschäft zu konzentrieren und die Effizienz seiner Prozesse zu steigern. Das geschieht auf folgendem Wege: Da viele der ausgelagerten Dienstleistungen zu Tätigkeiten zählen, die nicht ununterbrochen durchgeführt werden müssen, wurden bisher Mitarbeiter damit beschäftigt, die auch andere Aufgaben im Unternehmen haben, für die sie eigentlich ausgebildet sind. Sie können sich nun wieder vermehrt auf diese anderen Aufgaben konzentrieren.

BPO minimiert außerdem das Geschäftsrisiko, da durch die hohe Expertise der Anbieter in der Standardisierung und Automatisierung von Geschäftsprozessen sich die operativen Kosten deutlich optimieren lassen. Außerdem reduziert sich der Kapitaleinsatz für personelle und materielle Ressourcen. Es entstehen flexible Kostenstrukturen, die sich den optimierten Geschäftsprozessen unmittelbar anpassen.

Durch BPO kommt es beim auslagernden Unternehmen meist auch zu einer verbesserten Servicequalität, da sich durch die Standardisierung von Prozessen seitens des Anbieters von BPO die jeweiligen Prozesse effizienter gestalten lassen. Der Anbieter ist spezialisiert, verfügt über Fachpersonal, die passende IT-Struktur und kann daher ein höheres Qualitätslevel gewährleisten.  Outsourcing Service-Level-Agreements stellen die Einhaltung von Reaktionszeiten und die Bearbeitung im vereinbarten Zeitfenster sicher.

Weitere Informationen zum Thema Business Process Outsourcing finden Sie auf der Website der Wikipedia Enzyklopädie https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Business_Process_Outsourcing

oder auf der Website des Outsourcing-Ratgebers insourcing-outsourcing http://www.insourcing-outsourcing.net/business-process-outsourcing-bpo-definition-ziele-beispiele/